Frequently Asked Questions
What is an Ubercard?
We offer electronic or virtual business cards (Ubercards) for our users to exchange with others; similar to paper business cards only Ubercards are online.
Our website is free to users. In other words, our users can sign up for free and exchange their Ubercard with others at no cost to either party. Ubercards received may be saved in your own private online Uberdex which is also free of charge. Ubercards are exchanged between two users, no one else is able to view your Ubercard. Ubercards remain private and are only viewed by individuals to whom you send your Ubercard. There is no limit to the amount of Ubercards our users can save.
What is an upgrade?
Users may upgrade their account for $1.99 a month at which time they will receive premium features.
These features include:
• Customize – users may scan images of their current paper business card for use as their Ubercard.
• Tracker – users will be able to track the status of sent Ubercards.
• Search – users will be able to search their Uberdex for saved Ubercards.
• Folders – users will be able to create personalized folders in which they may save Ubercards.
Additional premium features are also being planned.
Why do I need an Ubercard?
Ubercards are an easy way for you to send your business card online to others. When you have any of your contact information changed, such as an address or phone number, you simply edit your Ubercard with your correct information. Anyone to whom you have sent your Ubercard will see the updated information the next time they access your Ubercard making your contact information always current. We have additional features that we will be adding in the near future.
How will I know when someone sends me their Ubercard?
If you are new to Ubercard, you will receive an email from the first person sending you their Ubercard. When you save their Ubercard, you create your personal Uberdex in which you store saved Ubercards. This first email notification is the only email you will receive regarding any Ubercards other users send to you.
To view additional Ubercards you receive, simply log in to your Ubercard account at www.ubercard.com and note any incoming Ubercards listed.
Remember to click on the “my card” button on the right side of the Uberdex to enter or edit your information that displays on your Ubercard. This is also where you may select your personal template.
When entering your information, there is room for you to write additional information if you so choose. People to whom you send your Ubercard will be able to read this additional information when they click the “more info” button on their Uberdex.
When you save an incoming Ubercard, you are able to add additional information about that person when you click the “note to self” button on the Uberdex. This information is viewable only by you and the information relates to that particular Ubercard. You may wish to add something like their birthday, cell phone number or any other helpful information you wish to remember about that Ubercard.
Once you have saved an Ubercard, you have created your free Uberdex. Then when someone sends you their Ubercard, it will appear as “incoming” on the Uberdex. You will not receive an email notification that you have received incoming Ubercards once you have created your Uberdex. Simply log in to your account at www.ubercard.com to view incoming Ubercards.
When you send your Ubercard, the email address will be verified to authenticate the validity of the email address. Your Uberdex will display if your Ubercard was sent successfully or if the email is invalid and cannot be sent to the email address that was entered.
When you click on one of the Uberdex buttons, some buttons will open up the left side of your Uberdex to edit or view information. Upon completion of your task, click save if you wish to save the new information and then click close to return to your Uberdex. Other information that you view may have a back button that you must click in order to return to your Uberdex. When the left side of the Uberdex is open, the buttons on your Uberdex do not function until you close the left side.
Please be mindful that Ubercards were created for you, to be used by you. This online tool will be able to assist you in promoting yourself, just like your paper business card, only it is virtual.